Jennifer’s Love Letter to Biomedical Sciences

CONTEST UPDATE: Due to a lack of submissions, we’ll be extending the deadline for submission of your Love Letters to March 14th! Send them our way via wise@uottawa.ca and you could win a spa package from Daya Spa!

Happy writing!

 

**********************************

 

Dear Biomedical Sciences,

I remember that day… I remember that day when we first met. And let me tell you, I will never forget it. I remember being that lost high school student who was looking into the big, scary world of university. What program was I supposed to apply to? What minors should I take? How did I know this was for me?

And then I heard about you. You had everything- all of the sciences but a strong focus on anatomy and the human body. And I knew then- we had to be together. It was so hard waiting to hear the news. But finally, it was decided. You wanted me just as much as I wanted you. It was love at first acceptance!

These last three years have been indescribable. Hard? Yes. But amazing? Yes. Were there times when I wanted to give up? Of course. But we’re still together.. and stronger than ever. Our relationship has made me a better person- stronger, more determined, a fighter.

Whatever happens in the future, know that you have shaped my life. Because of you, my love, I will live the life that I’ve always dreamed of. I’m so lucky to be able to spend Valentine’s Day with you once again!

Biomedical Sciences, you’re still the one.

Love for always and forever,

Jennifer xox

Leave a Reply

