Justine’s Love Letter to Computer Engineering

My Dearest Computer Engineering,

If someone had told me two years ago that we would be together, I don’t know if I would have believed them. If they had told me about the special bond we would grow to share, I would have laughed in their face. I was young and naive and I would never have thought that you were my type. Even when I decided to take a risk on you, I wasn’t sure if we would work out. You were so experienced and I didn’t even know what programming was! You were gentle with me the first time, and I can never express enough how much I appreciate that. Over time, we threw caution to the wind and let our passion take us to wonderful places. Surrounded by zeros, it felt as if we were the only ones in the world. Being the only girl that you’re with makes me feel so special.

I look back at all the times we’ve shared and I can’t believe that it’s been a mere seven months. So much has happened so soon. In the beginning, I wasn’t sure if we would last. You put me through the ringer; you’re just so different from anyone or anything I’ve ever encountered before. I had many sleepless nights, worrying about you and preparing for the vicious arguments we would have over chemistry and physics. I am now sure that it was all worth it to be with you. It’s like we’re stuck in an infinite loop of love, but this is one infinite loop I’m happy to be stuck in.

I’m sorry if at times it seems as though I don’t care, I just get frustrated because you demand more of me than I think I can give. I should know you better though; an interface would demand a concrete method before you would do such a thing. Please know that no matter how I may rant and rave about you, I do care. I care about you much more than I ever expected to – I don’t know what I’m going to do without you for four months. We’ll make it through, I know we’ll be okay because we go together like if and else, try and catch, or do and while. We’ll be okay because you have methods to get the insecurities I keep private and set them straight. Take comfort knowing that we’ll be together again come September.

I look forward to that seemingly distant day in our future when we can forever seal our bond with an iron ring. Then the whole world will know at a glance that we belong to each other. I can’t wait! Until then, thank you for always being there for me and for never giving up on me, I promise to always do the same.

 

Forever yours,

Justine

xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

 

One thought on “Justine’s Love Letter to Computer Engineering

  1. Oh my gosh girl!!! I have never been that much IN LOVE in my entire life….even with my husband!!! Oh… did I just say that??! For what you do, put up with & believe in….I believe you certainly deserve that CHOCOLATE BODY WRAP…YUM! Keep up the great work, & if there ever comes a time when you DON’T believe in computer science…at least believe in yourself, because you are one crazy intelligent gal.

Leave a Reply

